Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Finding What's True

slow down sister | experiment take 2

one on one slow down sessions

Hey friends,

A quick awkward video for you on a Tuesday, to share some thoughts on switching up the shape of the slow down sessions.

In the spirit of experimentation we are going to revise a few elements.

Instead of a group container the first Sunday of the month, I am offering all of you lovely paid subscribers, the option to schedule a one on one chat, convo, collaborative commiseration…how many “c” words can I think of? (don’t get cheeky with that one.)

They will be short, fifteen minute, calls to just take a breather and talk to someone who has a whole lot of love for sitting down and having a true heart to heart about any all true things; parenting, creating, creating while parenting, lifeing (not really a word), deconstructing your god concept, wonderment, sobbing in inappropriate places, sobriety, being weird…the list in infinite my friends.

Also, I am working on getting Season 2 of the podcast launched in the next week! This season is going to revolve / orbit around the theme of endarkenment, which I have personally been exploring since being introduced to Joan Sutherland. I talked a little about it here in my last post. For those of you who have been reading along this year you’ll know that I have played around and shared on the pod my love of radical imperfection; making things imperfectly as often as possible. This feels like a natural extension; Imperfection and ALL the things we don’t know (the questions), which leave us afraid and in the dark, sit very nicely together. They hold hands and tell each other everything is going to be alright. And as a paid subscriber I am going to offer you folks the option to submit questions to be discussed on the pod! Fun! I am hoping this will lead to more connection and community all around.

Lastly, thank you so much for all the support. You are beautiful and lovely and I couldn’t do this without you.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Finding What's True to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Finding What's True
Finding What's True
Authors
Sarah Davis